Committees - Mount Sinai Jewish Center

Committees

Just about everything we do is driven by our members, and the best way to get involved is through one of our extremely active committees.

If you have a great idea and you are passionate about seeing it happen, please contact any of the committees below so that we can support you and these committees to keep bringing great programming, great ideas and community services to the Mount Sinai family and broader community.

 

Education Committee

Co-Chair: Judah Kerbel

Co-Chair: Davida Kollmar

Check out our ongoing programs

education@mtsinaishul.com 

Events Committee

Chair: Riva Preil

 

See photos from past events and join the team

events@mtsinaishul.com

Eruv Committee

Chair: Abigail Zemelman

 

See the map or join the rotation

eruv@mtsinaishul.com

Chesed Committee

Co-Chair: Leora Staiman

Co-Chair: Rena Gersten

 

Check out our ongoing programs

chesed@mtsinaishul.com

Family Life Committee

Co-Chair: Yamit Alpern Kol

Co-Chair: Annie Kleinman

 

Check out our ongoing programs

familylife@mtsinaishul.com

Hospitality Committee

Co-Chair: Shira Deluty

Co-Chair: Naftali Pfeiffer

 

Check out our ongoing programs

hospitality@mtsinaishul.com | shabbosmeals@gmail.com

Kiddush Committee

Co-Chair: Sara Shatz

Co-Chair: Chava Wernick

 

Sponsor our monthly Shabbat Mevarchim kiddush. Join the setup committee

kiddush@mtsinaishul.com

Seuda Shlishit Committee

Chair: Yaacov Kanner

 

Join us for set up right before mincha. Stick around for words of Torah, zemirot and friends.

Membership Committee

Chair: Keren Golan

 

Check out our page and Join!

membership@mtsinaishul.com

Gabbaut Committee

Co-Chair: Akiva Berger

Co-Chair: Pamela Kaplan

Let us know if you would like to daven, lein or receive an Aliyah,

or if you have any concerns at all..

gabbaim@mtsinaishul.com

Chevra Kedisha

 

 

Security Committee:
Chair: Jeremy Kugelman

 

Join our rotation; share your ideas

security@mtsinaishul.com 

Building Committee:
Chair: Nafi Schwarzenberger

 

 

Energy and Sustainability 

 

 

Check out our work so far and our ongoing programs

greenteam@mtsinaishul.com

Finance Committee

Chair: Donny Finkel

 

Join the committee or ask a question

finance@mtsinaishul.com

Welcome Committee

Chair: Keren Golan

Help reach out to new community members.

welcome@mtsinaishul.com

Fundraising Committee

Chair: Donny Stiefel

 

Help reach out during our key fundraising campaigns - mostly the annual dinner and journal.

Kesher Committee

 

Read the latest news, check out the schedule or let us know if you have something you’d like to include in the announcements.

bulletin@mtsinaishul.com

Nominating Committee

Chair: Pamela Kaplan

 

Active each spring - See application info

nominatingcommittee@mtsinaishul.com 

Board of Trustees

Find out how to join the board for the 2016-2017 term. Elections are held annually in June.

Investment Advisory Committee

Chair: Naftali Polachek

Manage Mount Sinai's stock fund investment portfolio and serve as advisors in the case of any questions.
Sun, 30 April 2017 4 Iyar 5777